DESHBANDHU COLLEGE KALKAJI, NEW DELHI – 110019

26th October, 2020

NOTICE

The Annual Prize Distribution Committee in its meeting held on September 28, 2020 finalized restructuring of 22 instituted Prizes, that included Gold Medals, Memorial prizes and Scholarships. Accordingly, the following instituted prizes will be conferred onwards from the 68th Annual Day program based on University examination, May-June 2019.

The instituted Prizes that will be awarded are the following.

- 1. Lala Deshbandhu Gupta Award for Academic Excellence (two for Sciences and Maths and two for Humanities and Commerce) winners to be selected from among toppers (aggregate of first, second and third year)
- 2. Lala lajpat Rai Gold Medal to the best NSS worker
- 3. Nirmal Gian Prakash Gold Medal to all-rounder Bio-Chemistry student.
- 4. Mrs. Gauri Bhan Gold Medal for first position in BSC (Hons) Chemistry, First year
- 5. Seema saxena Kulshreshtha Memorial Scholarship to the female student securing highest marks in B.Com (Hons) III Year.
- 6. Smt. Manorama Joshi Scholarship for first position in B.A.(Hons) Sanskrit, First year
- 7. Shri Trilochan Dutt Joshi Scholarship for first position in BA (Hons) Sanskrit II year

8. Shri Anjan Dutta Memorial Prize for first position in BA (Hons) Sanskrit, Third Year
9. Shri Avtar Kishan Dhar Scholarship for first position (Aggregate)BSC (Hons) Life Sciences
10.Dr. Ruchi Sharma Memorial Prize for first position (aggregate) in B.Com (Hons).
In accordance with this decision, earlier announcement of prizes on the College website and College Prospectus notwithstanding, only the instituted Prizes mentioned above will continue to be awarded.